Skip to content

Dear Boyfriend…

February 24, 2011

I don’t want to fight about this and I’m tired to keep bringing it up. What exactly do you do all day long? I come home and the house is the same way as I left it. Nothing is different. Nothing is picked up and put away, the trash is full, none of the boxes have been emptied with items been put away. The bathroom is dirty, there’s dust everywhere, the kitchen could use some putting away and cleaning too. And then you ask me to sweep the floors tonight. I mean cmon man.
Nearly every night, after a long’s day of work, I come home and do a little. Tonight alone I’ve already: put the bed side lamps on the tables, added bulbs. Moved the orange lamp to the desk. Put the clothes that were laying around on top of boxes in the 2nd bedroom in the hamper. Emptied 3 boxes and put all their stuff away organized in the closet or bathroom or kitchen. All since I got home at 7:15pm, walking the pugs and feeding them. It’s only 9:14pm. That means in 2 hours I’ve done all that!
You told me today you worked on the floor of the 2nd bedroom near the entrance. Yeah ok I see it. A little. That means you’ve had since you woke up, say 10am, until 3pm, the time you have to get ready for work, 5 hours and that’s all you’ve done? And everyday is the same thing. At this rate I will have cleaned, organized, unpacked, everything we moved here with.
Look around you in here. What’s out of place? What doesn’t have its home? Where is its home? Put-it-home!
What’s dirty, dusty, grimy? Sweep a paper towel with cleaner on it.
Look this is both our home. And you need to contribute just the same as I do. So, in the interest of not getting into a huge fight, when we were just getting back to the good times, do your part. Keep it clean. Pick up around and after yourself.
Thanks.

No comments yet

Leave a comment